Frequently Asked Questions
How does sending my elementary aged students to your program work? Will you provide their full education?
Students that will be turning 6 during the school year fall under Utah compulsory education laws. This means that you will have to register them with your local school district as a home-school student. This means that it is your responsibility as a parent to provide and track your student's education. Our program is a supplement to that and will not fully cover your child's education simply due to the fact that it is only 2 days/week. I do keep records of all student's learning for your benefit. Moreover, I do offer a free consultation to be sure that you feel confident during the other 3 days of the week.
Will my student be able to easily transfer to public school in the future?
Due to the personalized attention all students in our programs receive, most students will achieve above and beyond the Utah state standards. The use and physical manipulatives in math and a focus on reading comprehension will prepare them well for dealing with the changes made with the common core standards. We do include group activities and individual
What age does my student have to be to part of the classroom program?
The classroom is designed for children who will be 3-6 years old in September. Moreover, kids need to be potty-trained. I will consider 2.5 year olds and 7 year olds on a case-by-case basis.